Glynn Sound is a Pro Tools based recording studio nestled in the Crescenta Valley of Southern California, owned and operated by producer/engineer, Michael Gayle and composer, Jennifer Russell.
We have been part of the thriving Indie Music movement in Los Angeles since 1988, and have enjoyed working with such visionary record labels as Vanguard, Alligator, Vantage, Sugarbone, Rounder, Razor & Tie, Twin Oaks, Circle Up, Universe Music, Beautiful Gate Productions, and GIA Music.  We are grateful for their continued support of independent musicians worldwide.


Here are some of the musicians who have graced our recordings with their extraordinary talents through the years.
Drums: Scott Preston, Xavier Marshall, Ryan Brown, Sinclair Lott, John Molo, Tom Walsh, Cary Stratton, Jonathan Dresel
Bass: Rob McDonald, Ron Calese, Dave Keif, Kenny Gradney, Ernie Nunez, Trey Henry, Lloyd Moffitt, Rupert Pearl
Guitar: James Harrah, Grant Geissman, Andrew York, Nick Brown, Dorian Michael, Joe Lopiccolo, Doug MacLeod, David Neal, Emil Emebro, Tom Bethke, Sven Spieker
Keyboards: Michael Ruff, Liz Kinnon, John “JT” Thomas, Keith Heffner, David Murphy, Mark Portman
Percussion: Leon Mobley, Efrain Toro, Brian Kilgore, Brad Dutz, Voyce McGinley, Kurtis Rassmussen, Luis Perez, Zurietu
Violin/Fiddle: Sid Page, David Strother, Byron Berline, Candy Girard, Chris Woods, Darek Dowgielewicz, Brantley Kearns,
Cello: John Krovoza, Adrienne Woods
Pedal Steel: JayDee Maness, Marty Rifkin, John McDuffie
Dobro: Herb Pederson, John David
Banjo: Herb Pederson, Wayne Rice, Rick Dunham
Mandolin: Kenny Blackwell, Tom Corbett, Brad Picher
Harmonica: Dave McKelvy, Tommie Morgan, Tollack Ollestad
Horns: Michael Benedict, Tom “Jr” Morgan, Dennis Farias, Wayne Bergeron, Jim Thompson, Dick Mitchell, Richard Krause, Marissa Benedict
Vocals: Susan J. Paul, Davie Gayle, Rob Mcdonald, Jami Lula, Leslie Smith, Michael Ruff, Niki Haris, Olivia-Foster Reese, Dion Mial, Randy Crenshaw, Midge Painchaud, Pat Daly, Henry Perry, Bret Levick, Mary Rice Hopkins, Steve Lively, Sandy Howell, Scott Dicken, Katherine Meyering, Noemie Jane, Leyla Hoyle, Paulina Aguirre, Regina Acuna-Williams, Edgardo Ramirez, Sonny Salsbury, Michell Latosz, Angel Travis, Reirani, Christi Clark